Rise Against The Machine
Exposing Sins, Corruption & Atrocities; Soul Winning in Spiritual Warfare.

So, I worship.

❤️

I once asked myself, what happens in my heart when I worship?

I realised that the reason I worship, the truth behind the openness of my heart;
the unashamed tears or laughter;
the silences or the cheers;
kneeling or standing.

The reason I can worship in the way I do is simply because in His presence I am…
Fully known.
Fully understood.
Fully accepted.
Fully loved.
Fully valued.
Fully safe to just be me.
I don’t have to hide,
jump through hoops,
meet a dress code,
have a qualification or follow some sort of socially accepted norm.

No, the reason I worship is because…
He. Loves. Me.
I no longer need to try.
I just need to be.
And that undoes me in ways that I can never hope to understand or explain.
The anguished cry of the deepest place in my soul – please love me!!
That is met when I worship my Father.
Worship my Jesus.
Worship with the advocacy of the Holy Spirit
I love Him, because He first loved me.

No Responses to “So, I worship.”

Leave a comment